top of page

Old St. Thomas Next Great Save Newsletters

May 6 - Final Day Highlights from Next Great Save and Šawelihcikewin Campaign Launch

May 5 - Day 18 Šawelihcikewin Campaign Launch Livestream + Šawelihcikewin website launch 

May 4 - Day 17 Šawelihcikewin Campaign Launch details

May 3 - Day 16 Listen to a message from Metis fiddler, Alicia Blore, and her fiddle interpretation of Stan Louttit's "St. Thomas Reel" 

May 2 - Day 15 Message from Liona Boyd and video of her 1988 concert in Old St. Thomas

May 1 - Day 14
Invitation to Šawelihcikewin Campaign Launch on May 5 @ 2 pm and poster

April 30 - Day 13
 Listen to the "St. Thomas Reel" and a message from local musician Stan Louttit

April 29 - Day 12 Message from renowned Scottish-Orcadian musician Kris Drever.

April 28 - Day 11 St. Thomas Restoration - A Legacy project for the Commemoration of "More than 350 Years in the Making: Moose Factory in Omushkego Aski, from Time Immemorial to 1673 to 2023."

April 27 - Day 10 Message a partner: The Multicultural History Society of Ontario

April 26 - Day 9 Message from Elder and Son: the Late Bill Louttit and Leonard Rickard

April 25 - Day 8 Message from a partner: The Trinity Centres Foundation

April 24 - Day 7 The inspiring story of our first fundraising campaign: the "Twelve Apostle Campaign."

April 23 - Day 6
Old St. Thomas in the news - radio and newspaper articles 

April 22 - Day 5 Video and written message from Jennifer Carey-Cool, Director of the Moose Cree Child and Family Well-Being Program, St. Thomas Committee member and Šawelihcikewin Campaign Ambassador.

April 21 - Day 4
  Video message from Moose Cree Chief Peter Wesley; video message from former Moose Cree Chief, Norm Wesley; CTV news story & interview with MRHHA Executive Director, Cecil Chabot.

April 20 - Day 3  Video message from Moose Cree Chief Peter Wesley.

April 19 - Day 2  CBC radio interview with Frances Sutherland, Committee member and Šawelihcikewin Campaign Ambassador.

April 18 - Day 1  Summary of our case and promotional video featuring St. Thomas Committee Chair, Rob Faries; and Emeritus Chair, and Šawelihcikewin Campaign Ambassador, Norm Wesley.

bottom of page